Housewives – New Dance

by jamesendeacott

i came across Housewives about 12 months ago when I asked my friends Vision Fortune what I should be listening to – “there’s only one band – Housewives, Housewives, Housewives” they said. I stumbled over to Bandcamp and ordered their 5 track cassette – it reminded of the punk/funk/punk no wave sounds of the late 70’s / early 80’s and that my friends is a good thing…it was angular before angular went all wobbly…

Upset The Rhythm hit the nail where it should be hit when they said: “their songs creep out of chaos into urgent bursts of energy and loud focus”. Have a listen yourself…

Anyway they are back with a limited edition 7″ (300 copies I believe) on the increasingly brilliant Blank Editions – you should buy one before it’s too late – here’s a video for the A side while you wait for the postman to arrive…

