Holden

by jamesendeacott

so last night i found myself in a studio somewhere in west london with The 2 Bears…they were putting the finishing touches to a new EP…its sounding right out there..some bangers, as they say, and some laid back trippy sunshine vibes with steel pans to boot…i got to play an empty bottle of cider with a drumstick…i tried to feel the spirit of john coltrane but ended up a bit more like robbie on a bad day…never mind. if i make the final cut i’ll let you know…
anyway those 2 bears are always good for a musical tip…i know little about the electronic / dance world so i rely on those 2 to point me in the right direction…last night they told me about Holden…hes been around for 7 or 8 years but his new album is due out next week…i’ve listened to a few tracks online and it sounds up my street…its called The Inheritors – i’ve ordered my triple vinyl already…there is no stopping me my friends.
here is a video and a track off the album…if its all in the vein i’ll by happy…turn it up and open your mind…

