test dept

by jamesendeacott

i believe it was the summer of 1993 – i was working at rough trade records on golborne road in west london. i was approached by a man who asked me to shout into a hole, i was still in my 20’s so i agreed. a few weeks later a picture came in the post of me shouting into a hole.
it’s the spring of 2012 and i’m clearing away some old rubbish and i come across a dusty envelope. inside is a photograph of me shouting into a hole. i look and see who the picture’s from and look his name up on the internet. eventually i come across a picture of me shouting into a hole.
i’m called Membrane and i’m part of a collection called The Iron Age 1992-97.

http://www.istvanbalogh.net/index.php?id=8&mod_action=entry_galerie&mod_balogh_entry_id=30&mod_balogh_entry_picture_id=238

